Match Reports‎ > ‎

County League vs Tuosist

posted 21 Mar 2016, 02:13 by Shane O'Connell   [ updated 21 Mar 2016, 02:13 ]
On a beautiful sunny day in Knocknagoshel, the conditions were perfect for the county league season to kick off for both Knocknagoshel and Tuosist. 

Tuosist after their long journey up got off to a dream start after an Aron Morris goal. They quickly followed that up with a point from Mike Tim O'Sullivan and another from midfielder Peter O'Shea. James Walsh then hit back for knock before Mike Tim O'Sullivan kicked another 2 points and a point from Colm Brosnan left Tuosist with an eight point cushion 20 minutes in. Knock hit back with 2 points just before the break, one from Conor Sheehan and one from James Walsh leaving the half time score knock 0-3 Tuosist 1-6.

Knock got the first point of the second half through Niall Barrett but Tuosist would dominate the next period of the match and went into a comprehensive lead after points from Mike Tim O'Sullivan (4), Ryan Fitzpatrick (2) and Daniel o Shea before Tuosist finally put the game to bed with a fisted goal. Knock kicked 2 consolation points at the end through James Walsh to leave a final score of knock 0-6 Tuosist 2-12. Referee was Paul Hayes from Kerins O'Rahillys.

The winning of the game was mainly down to Tuosist's former Kerry minor Mike Tim O'Sullivan who was a constant threat and kicked 7 points. Their half back line also caused Knocknagoshel trouble attacking. For Knocknagoshel, some key players were missing today but still a lot of work is needed to get back to winning ways next week vs Asdee in Round 2.


Gary Downey, Micheal Shine, John Brosnan, Denis Collins, Darragh O'Connell, Micheal Brosnan, Conor Sheehan, James Walsh Darragh O'Connell, Cillian O'Connor, Dan Roche, Daniel Leahy, Richie Cotter, David O'Donoghue, Niall Barrett.

Subs John O'Keefe for Richie cotter, Milan Williams for David O'Donoghue, Mike Murphy for Micheal shine Steven O'Connell for Daniel Leahy.

Peter Healy, Conor Harrington, Morgan O'Sullivan, Michael Healy, Daniel O'Shea, Liam O'Shea, Ryan Fitzpatrick, flor o sullivan, Peter O'Shea, Colm Brosnan, Dan Houter, Marcus McNally, Mike Tim O'Sullivan, Kieran O'Donoghue, Aron Morris